Legal and data Privacy

How do I update my communication preferences with Arbolus?

written by

Arbolus Support

published on

There are two ways that you can update your communication preferences on the Arbolus Platform.

1. Project Notifications

Once logged in to your Arbolus Expert account you can modify your project notification preferences.


For notifications that you may receive regarding the status and progress of a project you’re contributing to, you can update your preferences by:

  • Click the settings cog in the lower left corner

  • Click ‘My Details’ 

  • Click ‘Settings’ tab


2. Opt-Out from all communication

Once logged in to your Arbolus Expert account you can opt-out of Arbolus communication by using the ‘deactivate account’ option in your Expert account. 

To deactivate your account

  • Click the settings cog in the lower left corner

  • Click ‘My Details’ 

  • Click ‘Settings’ tab

  • Scroll down to the bottom and click ‘Deactivate Account’.

If you deactivate your account, you will be opt-ed out of all communication from Arbolus, meaning:

  • We will not communicate with you via telephone call

  • We will not communicate with you via SMS, iMessage, or Whatsapp

  • We will not communicate with you via LinkedIn

  • We will not communicate with you via email

  • We will not consider your suitability for any projects that we are facilitating.


Please note that in some limited circumstances it may take a few days for your communication preferences to be updated across all Arbolus systems.


To opt-in again simply re-activate your account by logging back into your Arbolus Expert account, otherwise contact privacy@arbolus.com 

This article is intended for experts, make sure you are in the right place.

4.4 TrustScore

200,000+ Experts

Earn and influence with your expertise

4.4 TrustScore

200,000+ Experts

Earn and influence with your expertise

4.4 TrustScore

200,000+ Experts

Earn and influence with your expertise