Legal and data Privacy

How do I opt-out from all Arbolus communications?

written by

Arbolus Support

published on

If you’d like to opt-out from Arbolus communications for now (or until a future time to choose to opt back in) you can use the ‘deactivate account’ function.  

Opt-out

Once logged in to your Arbolus Expert account you can opt-out of Arbolus communication by using the ‘deactivate account’ option in your Expert account. 

To deactivate your account

  • Click the settings cog in the lower left corner

  • Click ‘My Details’ 

  • Click ‘Settings’ tab

  • Scroll down to the bottom and click ‘Deactivate Account’.




If you deactivate your account, you will be opt-ed out of all communication from Arbolus, meaning:

  • We will not communicate with you via telephone call

  • We will not communicate with you via SMS, iMessage, or Whatsapp

  • We will not communicate with you via LinkedIn

  • We will not communicate with you via email

  • We will not consider your suitability for any projects that we are facilitating.


Please note that in some limited circumstances it may take a few days for your communication preferences to be updated in all Arbolus systems.

To re-activate your account you can simply log back into your Arbolus Expert account, which will re-activate your account.  Otherwise, contact privacy@arbolus.com 

Alternatively you can request opt-out or request erasure of your Arbolus Expert account or enforce your UK GDPR, GDPR, or other data privacy rights by contacting privacy@arbolus.com.

This article is intended for experts, make sure you are in the right place.

4.4 TrustScore

200,000+ Experts

Earn and influence with your expertise

4.4 TrustScore

200,000+ Experts

Earn and influence with your expertise

4.4 TrustScore

200,000+ Experts

Earn and influence with your expertise